Chancellor of the Forge | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Chancellor of the Forge is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Chancellor of the Forge
When Chancellor of the Forge enters the battlefield, put X 1/1 red Goblin creature tokens with haste onto the battlefield, where X is the number of creatures you control.
Official Rulings for Chancellor of the Forge
6/1/2011 : After all players have decided not to take any more mulligans, if the starting player has any cards that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, that player may take the actions of any of those cards. The starting player repeats this, taking all actions he or she wishes to, one at a time. Then each other player in turn order may do the same. After each player has exercised his or her option to take actions from his or her opening hand, the first turn of the game begins.
6/1/2011 : The number of creature tokens you put onto the battlefield with the last ability is determined when the ability resolves. If Chancellor of the Forge is still on the battlefield at that time, it will be counted.