SHARE
URL:
Link

Chancellor of the Annex | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chancellor of the Annex is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chancellor of the Annex is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chancellor of the Annex

Card Name:
Chancellor of the Annex
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
You may reveal this card from your opening hand. If you do, when each opponent casts his or her first spell of the game, counter that spell unless that player pays .
Flying
Whenever an opponent casts a spell, counter it unless that player pays .

Official Rulings for Chancellor of the Annex

6/1/2011 : Your "opening hand" is the hand of cards you decide to start the game with after taking any mulligans.

6/1/2011 : After all players have decided not to take any more mulligans, if the starting player has any cards that allow actions to be taken with them from a player's opening hand, that player may take the actions of any of those cards. The starting player repeats this, taking all actions he or she wishes to, one at a time. Then each other player in turn order may do the same. After each player has exercised his or her option to take actions from his or her opening hand, the first turn of the game begins.

6/1/2011 : If you reveal more than one Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, each will trigger when an opponent casts his or her first spell of the game. That player will have to pay that many times or the spell will be countered.

6/1/2011 : In a multiplayer game, if you reveal Chancellor of the Annex from your opening hand, it will trigger each time an opponent casts his or her first spell of the game.

 
 

Comments on Chancellor of the Annex

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chancellor of the Annex. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.