SHARE
URL:
Link

Chalice of the Void | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chalice of the Void is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chalice of the Void is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

8.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chalice of the Void

Card Name:
Chalice of the Void
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Chalice of the Void enters the battlefield with X charge counters on it.
Whenever a player casts a spell with converted mana cost equal to the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void, counter that spell.

Official Rulings for Chalice of the Void

12/1/2004 : A mana cost of means that you pay twice X. If you want X to be 3, you pay 6 mana to cast Chalice of the Void.

12/1/2004 : The number of counters on Chalice of the Void matters only at the time the spell is cast. Changing the number of charge counters on Chalice of the Void after a spell has been cast won't change whether the ability counters the spell. If the Chalice had the correct number of counters when the spell was cast, its ability will trigger. If the Chalice had too many or too few counters when the spell was cast, the Chalice's ability won't trigger.

12/1/2004 : If there are zero charge counters on Chalice of the Void, it counters each spell with a converted mana cost of 0.

12/1/2004 : Chalice of the Void has to be on the battlefield at the end of casting a spell for the ability to trigger. If you sacrifice Chalice of the Void as a cost to cast a spell, its ability can't trigger.

 
 

Comments on Chalice of the Void

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chalice of the Void. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.