SHARE
URL:
Link

Chain Stasis | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Chain Stasis is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Chain Stasis is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Chain Stasis

Card Name:
Chain Stasis
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
You may tap or untap target creature. Then that creature's controller may pay . If the player does, he or she may copy this spell and may choose a new target for that copy.

Flavor Text:
"Here we go again."
—Kakra, Sea Troll

Official Rulings for Chain Stasis

10/4/2004 : The decision to tap or untap is made on resolution of the spell (and of each copy).

10/4/2004 : Paying to make Chain Stasis continue is done as part of the resolution of the spell.

10/4/2004 : The copy is a spell, so it can be targeted by other spells and abilities that target a spell.

10/4/2004 : The player putting the copy spell on the stack controls that spell.

10/4/2004 : The spell copy has all the text and can result in itself being copied.

 
 

Comments on Chain Stasis

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Chain Stasis. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.