Cemetery Reaper | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Cemetery Reaper is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Cemetery Reaper
, : Exile target creature card from a graveyard. Put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for Cemetery Reaper
10/1/2009 : The creature card in a graveyard is exiled as part of the activated ability's effect, not as a cost. If that card has left the graveyard by the time the ability would resolve, the ability is countered and you don't get a Zombie token.