SHARE
URL:
Link

Celestial Crusader | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Celestial Crusader is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Celestial Crusader is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Celestial Crusader

Card Name:
Celestial Crusader
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Flash (You may cast this spell any time you could cast an instant.)
Split second (As long as this spell is on the stack, players can't cast spells or activate abilities that aren't mana abilities.)
Flying
Other white creatures get +1/+1.

Official Rulings for Celestial Crusader

6/7/2013 : Players still get priority while a card with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from activating mana abilities.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent triggered abilities from triggering. If one does, its controller puts it on the stack and chooses targets for it, if any. Those abilities will resolve as normal.

6/7/2013 : Split second doesn't prevent players from performing special actions. Notably, players may turn face-down creatures face up while a spell with split second is on the stack.

6/7/2013 : Casting a spell with split second won't affect spells and abilities that are already on the stack.

6/7/2013 : If the resolution of a triggered ability involves casting a spell, that spell can't be cast if a spell with split second is on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Celestial Crusader

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Celestial Crusader. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.