Cautery Sliver | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Cautery Sliver is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Cautery Sliver
All Slivers have ", Sacrifice this permanent: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to target Sliver creature or player this turn."
Official Rulings for Cautery Sliver
7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.
7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.