SHARE
URL:
Link

Caustic Crawler | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Caustic Crawler is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Caustic Crawler is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
24

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Caustic Crawler

Card Name:
Caustic Crawler
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Insect

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may have target creature get -1/-1 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Novice explorers can mistake the acid-carved stone lairs for ancient ruins. They rarely survive to learn better.

Official Rulings for Caustic Crawler

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Caustic Crawler

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Caustic Crawler. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.