Cauldron Dance | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Cauldron Dance is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Cauldron Dance
Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Return it to your hand at the beginning of the next end step.
You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Its controller sacrifices it at the beginning of the next end step.
Official Rulings for Cauldron Dance
10/4/2004 : You can cast this spell when you have no creature card in your hand. If this happens, simply ignore that part of the spell. You still put the graveyard creature onto the battlefield and still return it to your hand at the beginning of the end step.
10/4/2004 : You must have a creature in your graveyard to cast this spell since it requires a valid target.