Cathedral Membrane | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Cathedral Membrane is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Cathedral Membrane
When Cathedral Membrane dies during combat, it deals 6 damage to each creature it blocked this combat.
Official Rulings for Cathedral Membrane
6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.
6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
6/1/2011 : Cathedral Membrane's ability will trigger no matter why it's put into a graveyard during the combat phase, not just because of combat damage.