SHARE
URL:
Link

Carapace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Carapace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Carapace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
0

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Carapace

Card Name:
Carapace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +0/+2.
Sacrifice Carapace: Regenerate enchanted creature.

Flavor Text:
"Now that's a fashion statement."
—Devin, faerie noble

Official Rulings for Carapace

10/4/2004 : This leaves the battlefield when you activate its activated ability, but the enchanted creature won't be regenerated until the ability resolves. In the intervening time, the creature will no longer have the bonus that this had been giving it. This may cause the creature to be destroyed before the regeneration shield is created.

 
 

Comments on Carapace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Carapace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.