Captured Sunlight | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Captured Sunlight is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Captured Sunlight
You gain 4 life.
Official Rulings for Captured Sunlight
5/1/2009 : When the Cascade ability resolves, you must exile cards. The only optional part of the ability is whether or not your cast the last card exiled.
5/1/2009 : If a spell with Cascade is countered, the Cascade ability will still resolve normally.
5/1/2009 : You exile the cards face-up. All players will be able to see them.
5/1/2009 : If you exile a split card with Cascade, check if at least one half of that split card has a converted mana cost that's less than the converted mana cost of the spell with cascade. If so, you can cast either half of that split card.
5/1/2009 : If you cast the last exiled card, you're casting it as a spell. It can be countered. If that card has cascade, the new spell's cascade ability will trigger, and you'll repeat the process for the new spell.
5/1/2009 : After you're done exiling cards and casting the last one if you chose to do so, the remaining exiled cards are randomly placed on the bottom of your library. Neither you nor any other player is allowed to know the order of those cards.