SHARE
URL:
Link

Captivating Vampire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Captivating Vampire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Captivating Vampire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

6.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Captivating Vampire

Card Name:
Captivating Vampire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire

Card Text:
Other Vampire creatures you control get +1/+1.
Tap five untapped Vampires you control: Gain control of target creature. It becomes a Vampire in addition to its other types.

Official Rulings for Captivating Vampire

8/15/2010 : Since Captivating Vampire's activated ability doesn't have a tap symbol in its cost, you can tap a Vampire (including Captivating Vampire itself) that hasn't been under your control since your most recent turn began to pay the cost.

8/15/2010 : The effect of Captivating Vampire's activated ability has no duration. You retain control of the affected creature until the game ends, the creature leaves the battlefield, or a later effect causes someone else to gain control of it. It doesn't matter whether Captivating Vampire remains on the battlefield. Similarly, the affected creature remains a Vampire in addition to its other types until the game ends, the creature leaves the battlefield, or a later effect changes its types or subtypes.

8/15/2010 : Gaining control of a creature doesn't cause you gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.

 
 

Comments on Captivating Vampire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Captivating Vampire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.