SHARE
URL:
Link

Captivating Glance | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Captivating Glance is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Captivating Glance is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
5

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Captivating Glance

Card Name:
Captivating Glance
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
At the beginning of your end step, clash with an opponent. If you win, gain control of enchanted creature. Otherwise, that player gains control of enchanted creature. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Captivating Glance

10/1/2007 : The ability triggers at the end of Captivating Glance's controller's turn. "You" refers to the controller of Captivating Glance, not the controller of the enchanted creature.

10/1/2007 : The opponent you clash with doesn't have to be the controller of the enchanted creature.

10/1/2007 : If you win the clash, you gain control of the enchanted creature (even if the other player won the clash too; this can happen if a split card is revealed). If you don't win the clash, the other player gains control of the enchanted creature (even if that player didn't win the clash either).

10/1/2007 : Captivating Glance's controller never changes as a result of this card.

10/1/2007 : Captivating Glance may cause a player to gain control of a creature he or she already controls. This layers a new control effect on that creature, but doing so rarely has any visible effect.

10/1/2007 : Captivating Glance's control-change effect continues to apply even if Captivating Glance leaves the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Captivating Glance

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Captivating Glance. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.