SHARE
URL:
Link

Captain's Maneuver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Captain's Maneuver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Captain's Maneuver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Captain's Maneuver

Card Name:
Captain's Maneuver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
The next X damage that would be dealt to target creature or player this turn is dealt to another target creature or player instead.

Flavor Text:
Sisay discovered that the mirrored hull of the Weatherlight could be used as a defensive weapon.

Official Rulings for Captain's Maneuver

10/4/2004 : If the second target is no longer on the battlefield, or if the second target is no longer a creature or player when the damage would be redirected, the damage is dealt to the first target as if this spell was not cast.

10/4/2004 : If the first target is no longer on the battlefield, then the damage will not be dealt at all, so it can't be redirected by this ability.

 
 

Comments on Captain's Maneuver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Captain's Maneuver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.