SHARE
URL:
Link

Candles' Glow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Candles' Glow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Candles' Glow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Candles' Glow

Card Name:
Candles' Glow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
Prevent the next 3 damage that would be dealt to target creature or player this turn. You gain life equal to the damage prevented this way.
Splice onto Arcane (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Official Rulings for Candles' Glow

6/7/2013 : You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.

6/7/2013 : A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.

6/7/2013 : You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.

6/7/2013 : If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

 
 

Comments on Candles' Glow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Candles' Glow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.