SHARE
URL:
Link

Call to the Grave | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Call to the Grave is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Call to the Grave is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Call to the Grave

Card Name:
Call to the Grave
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player sacrifices a non-Zombie creature.
At the beginning of the end step, if no creatures are on the battlefield, sacrifice Call to the Grave.

Official Rulings for Call to the Grave

9/22/2011 : If a player controls no creatures, or each creature he or she controls is a Zombie, that player does nothing when the first ability resolves.

9/22/2011 : If there is at least one creature on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step, the last ability won't trigger. If it does trigger, but a creature enters the battlefield before it resolves, the ability won't do anything when it resolves. Call to the Grave's controller won't sacrifice it.

9/22/2011 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, Call to the Grave will trigger twice during each team's upkeep, once for each player. Each of the two players will sacrifice a non-Zombie creature when the ability referring to that player resolves.

 
 

Comments on Call to the Grave

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Call to the Grave. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Wayne

Date: September 09, 2014

Comment:

Do I sacrifice call of the grave on my opponents turn if he controls no creatures when I do control creatures?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: September 14, 2014

Comment:

Nope. As long as there is at least 1 creature on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step you can keep Call to the Grave, no matter who controls the creature.