SHARE
URL:
Link

Call for Blood | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Call for Blood is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Call for Blood is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Call for Blood

Card Name:
Call for Blood
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant — Arcane

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Call for Blood, sacrifice a creature.
Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the sacrificed creature's power.

Official Rulings for Call for Blood

2/1/2005 : Uses last known information for the sacrificed creature's power.

2/1/2005 : You may sacrifice the creature chosen as the target for Call for Blood (if you control it) when you pay the additional cost for the spell. If you do, Call for Blood is countered on resolution.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Call for Blood

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Call for Blood. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.