SHARE
URL:
Link

Calcite Snapper | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Calcite Snapper is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Calcite Snapper is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
28

Foil Calcite Snapper

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Calcite Snapper

Card Name:
Calcite Snapper
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Turtle

Card Text:
Shroud (This creature can't be the target of spells or abilities.)
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may switch Calcite Snapper's power and toughness until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Calcite Snapper

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

4/15/2013 : Effects that switch power and toughness apply after all other effects that change power and/or toughness, regardless of which effect was created first.

4/15/2013 : Switching a creature's power and toughness twice (or any even number of times) effectively returns the creature to the power and toughness it had before any switches.

 
 

Comments on Calcite Snapper

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Calcite Snapper. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.