SHARE
URL:
Link

Butcher of Malakir | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Butcher of Malakir is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Butcher of Malakir is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

1.95
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Butcher of Malakir

Card Name:
Butcher of Malakir
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Vampire Warrior

Card Text:
Flying
Whenever Butcher of Malakir or another creature you control dies, each opponent sacrifices a creature.

Flavor Text:
His verdict is always guilty. His sentence is always death.

Official Rulings for Butcher of Malakir

3/1/2010 : When the triggered ability resolves, first the player whose turn it is (if that player is an opponent) chooses which creature he or she will sacrifice, then each other opponent in turn order does the same, then all chosen creatures are sacrificed at the same time.

3/1/2010 : If multiple creatures you control (possibly including Butcher of Malakir itself) are put into their owners' graveyards at the same time, Butcher of Malakir's triggered ability will trigger that many times.

3/1/2010 : If you control more than one Butcher of Malakir and a creature you control is put into a graveyard, each of those Butchers' abilities will trigger. Each opponent will sacrifice a creature each time one of those abilities resolves.

3/1/2010 : If you and an opponent each control a Butcher of Malakir and a creature is put into a graveyard, a chain reaction happens. First the ability of one player's Butcher will trigger, causing each opponent to sacrifice a creature. That sacrifice causes the ability of the other player's Butcher to trigger, and so on.

 
 

Comments on Butcher of Malakir

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Butcher of Malakir. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.