SHARE
URL:
Link

Burnt Offering | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Burnt Offering is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Burnt Offering is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Burnt Offering

Card Name:
Burnt Offering
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Burnt Offering, sacrifice a creature.
Add X mana in any combination of and/or to your mana pool, where X is the sacrificed creature's converted mana cost.

Flavor Text:
"My foes serve me twice: in dying, and in death."
—Lim-Dûl, the Necromancer

Official Rulings for Burnt Offering

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Burnt Offering

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Burnt Offering. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.