Burning of Xinye | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Burning of Xinye is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Burning of Xinye
Official Rulings for Burning of Xinye
10/1/2009 : The lands that will be destroyed aren't chosen until Burning of Xinye resolves.
10/1/2009 : A land with a regeneration shield on it will regenerate from Burning of Xinye's destruction effect. However, the spell or ability that creates that shield must be cast or activated before Burning of Xinye starts to resolve.
10/1/2009 : In a multiplayer game, only lands controlled by two players (you and the targeted opponent) are destroyed. However, Burning of Xinye will deal 4 damage to each creature, even those controlled by other players.
7/1/2013 : As Burning of Xinye resolves, first you destroy four lands you control (all at the same time), then the targeted opponent destroys four lands he or she controls (all at the same time). That player chooses which of his or her lands to destroy. Neither of you can choose to destroy a land with indestructible.