SHARE
URL:
Link

Burning-Tree Shaman | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Burning-Tree Shaman is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Burning-Tree Shaman is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Burning-Tree Shaman

Card Name:
Burning-Tree Shaman
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Centaur Shaman

Card Text:
Whenever a player activates an ability that isn't a mana ability, Burning-Tree Shaman deals 1 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
Gruul shamans are bent on punishing the civilized. Any act more complex than rubbing sticks together or eating with utensils is met with the stinging burn of their magic.

Official Rulings for Burning-Tree Shaman

2/1/2006 : A mana ability is an ability that adds mana to your mana pool, not one that costs mana to activate.

4/15/2013 : A mana ability is an ability that (1) isn't a loyalty ability, (2) doesn't target, and (3) could put mana into a player's mana pool when it resolves.

 
 

Comments on Burning-Tree Shaman

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Burning-Tree Shaman. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.