SHARE
URL:
Link

Burning Earth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Burning Earth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Burning Earth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
9

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Burning Earth

Card Name:
Burning Earth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever a player taps a nonbasic land for mana, Burning Earth deals 1 damage to that player.

Flavor Text:
"Your world is formed from the same power that wraps my burning hand around your throat."—Shrazik, lavamancer

Official Rulings for Burning Earth

7/1/2013 : To tap a land for mana is to activate one of that land’s mana abilities that has in its activation cost.

7/1/2013 : The ability will trigger each time a nonbasic land is tapped for mana. Each of these abilities goes on the stack and resolves separately.

7/1/2013 : If any nonbasic lands are tapped for mana while a player is casting a spell or activating an ability, Burning Earth’s ability will trigger that many times and wait. When the player finishes casting that spell or activating that ability, Burning Earth’s triggered abilities are put on the stack on top of it. Burning Earth’s abilities will resolve first.

7/1/2013 : On the other hand, a player can tap nonbasic lands for mana, put the Burning Earth triggered abilities on the stack, and then respond to those abilities by casting an instant spell or activating an ability using that mana. In that case, the instant spell or activated ability will resolve first.

 
 

Comments on Burning Earth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Burning Earth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.