SHARE
URL:
Link

Brothers Yamazaki | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brothers Yamazaki is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brothers Yamazaki is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brothers Yamazaki

Card Name:
Brothers Yamazaki
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Samurai

Card Text:
Bushido 1 (When this blocks or becomes blocked, it gets +1/+1 until end of turn.)
If there are exactly two permanents named Brothers Yamazaki on the battlefield, the "legend rule" doesn't apply to them.
Each other creature named Brothers Yamazaki gets +2/+2 and has haste.

Official Rulings for Brothers Yamazaki

12/1/2004 : The two Brothers could be controlled by different players.

12/1/2004 : There are two versions of this card, each with different art. The cards are numbered 160a/306 and 160b/306. The art has no effect on game play.

7/1/2013 : If a third Brothers Yamazaki enters the battlefield, the legend rule will apply. If one player controls more than one Brothers Yamazaki at that time, that player will have choose one and put the rest into his or her graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Brothers Yamazaki

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brothers Yamazaki. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.