SHARE
URL:
Link

Brood of Cockroaches | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brood of Cockroaches is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brood of Cockroaches is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brood of Cockroaches

Card Name:
Brood of Cockroaches
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Insect

Card Text:
When Brood of Cockroaches is put into your graveyard from the battlefield, at the beginning of the next end step, you lose 1 life and return Brood of Cockroaches to your hand.

Flavor Text:
"It's like waking on a bed of a thousand olives during an earthquake of subtle force."
—Afari, Tales

Official Rulings for Brood of Cockroaches

10/4/2004 : The loss of life is not optional.

10/4/2004 : The life loss and the return to hand both happen at the beginning of the end step as a single effect. It is not two separate effects.

 
 

Comments on Brood of Cockroaches

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brood of Cockroaches. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.