SHARE
URL:
Link

Brood Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brood Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brood Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brood Sliver

Card Name:
Brood Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Whenever a Sliver deals combat damage to a player, its controller may put a 1/1 colorless Sliver creature token onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
Within weeks, more slivers nested in Otaria than ever existed on Rath.

Official Rulings for Brood Sliver

10/4/2004 : This card's controller controls the triggered ability, but the controller of the Sliver that deals damage to a player decides whether or not to put the token onto the battlefield under their control.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

7/1/2013 : If the creature type of a Sliver changes so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures.

 
 

Comments on Brood Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brood Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.