SHARE
URL:
Link

Bronze Tablet | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bronze Tablet is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bronze Tablet is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bronze Tablet

Card Name:
Bronze Tablet
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Remove Bronze Tablet from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.
Bronze Tablet enters the battlefield tapped.
, : Exile Bronze Tablet and target nontoken permanent an opponent owns. That player may pay 10 life. If he or she does, put Bronze Tablet into its owner's graveyard. Otherwise, that player owns Bronze Tablet and you own the other exiled card.

Official Rulings for Bronze Tablet

10/4/2004 : If using a copy of the Tablet, you must trade the copy card to your opponent just like you would have traded the Tablet.

10/4/2004 : You can't choose to pay 10 life if you have less than 10 life, but you may choose to give up the game immediately. This has roughly the same effect.

10/4/2004 : You can take control of your opponent's Tablet and in the trade you only have to give them back their Tablet.

10/4/2004 : If the card being targeted by the Bronze Tablet is removed before Tablet takes effect, then the Tablet ability is countered and it remains tapped.

8/1/2008 : If the tablet is not still on the battlefield when the ability resolves, it is not exiled. The other player still has the choice to pay 10 life, and you still become the owner of their card if they choose not to do so.

 
 

Comments on Bronze Tablet

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bronze Tablet. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.