SHARE
URL:
Link

Broken Ambitions | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Broken Ambitions is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Broken Ambitions is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
8

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Broken Ambitions

Card Name:
Broken Ambitions
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Counter target spell unless its controller pays . Clash with an opponent. If you win, that spell's controller puts the top four cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Official Rulings for Broken Ambitions

10/1/2007 : The opponent you clash with doesn't have to be the controller of the targeted spell.

10/1/2007 : The clash (and the result of the clash if you win) happens regardless of whether the targeted spell was countered or was paid.

 
 

Comments on Broken Ambitions

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Broken Ambitions. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.