SHARE
URL:
Link

Brittle Effigy | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brittle Effigy is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brittle Effigy is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brittle Effigy

Card Name:
Brittle Effigy
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, , Exile Brittle Effigy: Exile target creature.

Flavor Text:
"In my early experiments in phylactery, I found that fragile forms have their uses."
—Rocati, Duke of Martyne

Official Rulings for Brittle Effigy

8/15/2010 : Brittle Effigy is exiled as a cost to activate its ability, not as part of its effect. If the targeted creature is an illegal target by the time the ability would resolve, the ability is countered, but Brittle Effigy remains exiled.

 
 

Comments on Brittle Effigy

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brittle Effigy. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.