SHARE
URL:
Link

Brink of Madness | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brink of Madness is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brink of Madness is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brink of Madness

Card Name:
Brink of Madness
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have no cards in hand, sacrifice Brink of Madness and target opponent discards his or her hand.

Flavor Text:
"The fools thought me dead. But I built an empire inside my tomb."
—Kerrick, sleeper agent

Official Rulings for Brink of Madness

6/15/2010 : The ability only triggers if you have no cards in your hand as your upkeep step begins.

6/15/2010 : You must sacrifice Brink of Madness if possible, but the opponent discards his or her hand even if you can't sacrifice it for some reason (for example, if it were returned to its owner's hand before the ability resolved).

 
 

Comments on Brink of Madness

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brink of Madness. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.