SHARE
URL:
Link

Brink of Disaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brink of Disaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brink of Disaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
26

0.25
26

Foil Brink of Disaster

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brink of Disaster

Card Name:
Brink of Disaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature or land
When enchanted permanent becomes tapped, destroy it.

Flavor Text:
"When you find yourself teetering on the edge of oblivion, mine will be the hands taking pleasure in giving you the final push."
—Liliana Vess

Official Rulings for Brink of Disaster

3/1/2010 : Brink of Disaster may target and may enchant a permanent that's already tapped. It won't do anything until the enchanted permanent changes from being untapped to being tapped.

3/1/2010 : When the enchanted permanent becomes tapped, Brink of Disaster's ability triggers. That permanent will be destroyed when the ability resolves, even if Brink of Disaster has left the battlefield or is somehow enchanting a different permanent by then.

3/1/2010 : If the enchanted permanent is tapped as a cost to activate a mana ability, the mana ability resolves immediately, then Brink of Disaster's ability goes on the stack.

3/1/2010 : If the enchanted permanent is tapped as a cost to activate an ability that's not a mana ability, Brink of Disaster's ability will go on the stack on top of that activated ability. Brink of Disaster's ability resolves first (destroying that permanent), then the permanent's activated ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Brink of Disaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brink of Disaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.