Brighthearth Banneret | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Brighthearth Banneret is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Brighthearth Banneret
Reinforce 1— (, Discard this card: Put a +1/+1 counter on target creature.)
Official Rulings for Brighthearth Banneret
4/1/2008 : The effect reduces the total cost of the spell, regardless of whether you chose to pay additional or alternative costs. For example, if you cast a Rogue spell by paying its prowl cost, Frogtosser Banneret causes that spell to cost less.
4/1/2008 : When you cast an Elemental spell by paying its evoke cost, this effect reduces the cost to cast that spell by .