SHARE
URL:
Link

Briar Shield | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Briar Shield is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Briar Shield is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Briar Shield

Card Name:
Briar Shield
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Enchanted creature gets +1/+1.
Sacrifice Briar Shield: Enchanted creature gets +3/+3 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
In all its forms, the forest is the elves' best protector.

Official Rulings for Briar Shield

4/1/2008 : When you cast Briar Shield's activated ability, Briar Shield is put into the graveyard as a cost. The +1/+1 effect immediately ends, but the +3/+3 effect won't begin until the ability resolves. The enchanted creature gets no bonus while Briar Shield's ability is on the stack. If its toughness is 0 during this time, it'll be put into the graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Briar Shield

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Briar Shield. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.