SHARE
URL:
Link

Brain Maggot | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brain Maggot is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brain Maggot is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
11

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brain Maggot

Card Name:
Brain Maggot
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Insect

Card Text:
When Brain Maggot enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals his or her hand and you choose a nonland card from it. Exile that card until Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Brain Maggot

4/26/2014 : Brain Maggot’s ability causes a zone change with a duration, a new style of ability that’s somewhat reminiscent of older cards like Tidehollow Sculler. However, unlike Tidehollow Sculler, Brain Maggot has a single ability that creates two one-shot effects: one that exiles the nonland card when the ability resolves, and another that returns the exiled card to its owner’s hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield.

4/26/2014 : If Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal his or her hand, but no card will be exiled.

4/26/2014 : The exiled card returns to its owner’s hand immediately after Brain Maggot leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.

4/26/2014 : In a multiplayer game, if Brain Maggot’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner’s hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.

 
 

Comments on Brain Maggot

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brain Maggot. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.