SHARE
URL:
Link

Brain Gorgers | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brain Gorgers is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brain Gorgers is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brain Gorgers

Card Name:
Brain Gorgers
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
When you cast Brain Gorgers, any player may sacrifice a creature. If a player does, counter Brain Gorgers.
Madness (If you discard this card, you may cast it for its madness cost instead of putting it into your graveyard.)

Flavor Text:
In spite of their hunger, they're slow eaters.

Official Rulings for Brain Gorgers

2/1/2007 : When this spell is cast, its "when you cast" ability triggers and goes on the stack on top of it.

2/1/2007 : As the triggered ability resolves, the active player gets the option to perform the action. If that player declines, the next player in turn order gets the option. As soon as any player performs the action, the spell is countered, but the remaining players still get the option. If all players decline, the spell remains on the stack.

7/1/2013 : A player can't choose to sacrifice a creature unless he or she actually controls a creature that can be sacrificed. For example, if the action were "discard three cards," a player with two or fewer cards in hand couldn't take the option to counter the spell.

 
 

Comments on Brain Gorgers

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brain Gorgers. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.