SHARE
URL:
Link

Brain Freeze | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Brain Freeze is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Brain Freeze is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Brain Freeze

Card Name:
Brain Freeze
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target player puts the top three cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.
Storm (When you cast this spell, copy it for each spell cast before it this turn. You may choose new targets for the copies.)

Official Rulings for Brain Freeze

6/7/2013 : The copies are put directly onto the stack. They aren't cast and won't be counted by other spells with storm cast later in the turn.

6/7/2013 : Spells cast from zones other than a player's hand and spells that were countered are counted by the storm ability.

6/7/2013 : A copy of a spell can be countered like any other spell, but it must be countered individually. Countering a spell with storm won't affect the copies.

6/7/2013 : The triggered ability that creates the copies can itself be countered by anything that can counter a triggered ability. If it is countered, no copies will be put onto the stack.

6/7/2013 : You may choose new targets for any of the copies. You can choose differently for each copy.

 
 

Comments on Brain Freeze

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Brain Freeze. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.