SHARE
URL:
Link

Braid of Fire | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Braid of Fire is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Braid of Fire is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Braid of Fire

Card Name:
Braid of Fire
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep—Add to your mana pool. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
"To a trained mind, the cold is but a momentary distraction."

Official Rulings for Braid of Fire

10/1/2009 : Braid of Fire is a very unusual card. "Add to your mana pool" is a cost. This enchantment does nothing but add increasing amounts of mana to your mana pool during your upkeep.

10/1/2009 : Any of this mana that isn't spent during your upkeep step will be removed before your draw step begins. You cannot save it to be spent on the card you will draw this turn.

 
 

Comments on Braid of Fire

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Braid of Fire. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.