Flying Whenever you cast a Spirit or Arcane spell, you may gain life equal to that spell's converted mana cost.
Even the most benevolent and life-giving of kami joined the war against the mortal world, but only with heavy and sorrowful hearts.
Official Rulings for Bounteous Kirin
6/1/2005 : If the Spirit or Arcane spell has in the mana cost, then you use the value of on the stack. For example, Shining Shoal costs . If you choose X = 2, then Shining Shoal's converted mana cost is 4. Shining Shoal also has an ability that says "You may exile a white card with converted mana cost X from your hand rather than pay Shining Shoal's mana cost"; if you choose to pay the alternative cost and exile a card with converted mana cost 2, then X is 2 while Shining Shoal is on the stack and its converted mana cost is 4.
Comments on Bounteous Kirin
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bounteous Kirin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.