SHARE
URL:
Link

Bottomless Vault | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bottomless Vault is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bottomless Vault is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bottomless Vault

Card Name:
Bottomless Vault
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
Bottomless Vault enters the battlefield tapped.
You may choose not to untap Bottomless Vault during your untap step.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if Bottomless Vault is tapped, put a storage counter on it.
, Remove any number of storage counters from Bottomless Vault: Add to your mana pool for each storage counter removed this way.

Official Rulings for Bottomless Vault

10/4/2004 : It is considered "tapped for mana" if you activate its mana ability, even if you choose to take zero mana from it.

10/4/2004 : This enters the battlefield tapped even if a continuous effect immediately changes it to something else.

10/4/2004 : If the land is tapped by some external effect, no counters are removed from it.

10/4/2004 : Counters are not lost if the land is changed to another land type. They wait around for the land to change back.

10/4/2004 : Whether or not it is tapped is checked at the beginning of upkeep. If it is not tapped, the ability does not trigger. It also checks during resolution and you only get a counter if it is still tapped then.

 
 

Comments on Bottomless Vault

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bottomless Vault. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.