SHARE
URL:
Link

Boros Reckoner | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Boros Reckoner is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Boros Reckoner is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

11.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Boros Reckoner

Card Name:
Boros Reckoner
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Minotaur Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever Boros Reckoner is dealt damage, it deals that much damage to target creature or player.
: Boros Reckoner gains first strike until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Imagine a thunderstorm that's also a tactical genius. That's him."
—Dars Gostok, Firefist captain

Official Rulings for Boros Reckoner

1/24/2013 : Boros Reckoner's first ability will trigger even if it is dealt lethal damage. For example, if it blocks a 7/7 creature, its ability will trigger and Boros Reckoner will deal 7 damage to the target creature or player.

1/24/2013 : Damage dealt by Boros Reckoner due to its first ability isn't combat damage, even if it was combat damage that caused that ability to trigger.

 
 

Comments on Boros Reckoner

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Boros Reckoner. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.