SHARE
URL:
Link

Boros Battleshaper | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Boros Battleshaper is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Boros Battleshaper is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
15

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Boros Battleshaper

Card Name:
Boros Battleshaper
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Minotaur Soldier

Card Text:
At the beginning of each combat, up to one target creature attacks or blocks this combat if able and up to one target creature can't attack or block this combat.

Flavor Text:
Leaders shape the minds of their allies. It takes a master to shape the minds of enemies.

Official Rulings for Boros Battleshaper

4/15/2013 : You may choose zero targets for either or both instances of “up to one target creature.”

4/15/2013 : If you choose two targets for Boros Battleshaper's ability, and only one of those targets is legal when the ability tries to resolve, only the legal target will be affected. If all targets are illegal when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.

4/15/2013 : The controller of each creature chooses which player or planeswalker it attacks or which attacking creature it blocks, as appropriate.

4/15/2013 : A creature forced to attack does so only if it's able to do so as attackers are declared. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or hasn't been under that player's control continuously since the turn began (and doesn't have haste), then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having the creature attack, the creature's controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't attack in that case either.

4/15/2013 : A creature forced to block does so only if it's able to do so as blockers are declared. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, or no creatures are attacking its controller or a planeswalker controlled by that player, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having the creature block, its controller isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't block in that case either.

4/15/2013 : If another player gains control of the creature chosen to attack or block if able after it attacks, that creature isn't forced to then block during that same combat.

 
 

Comments on Boros Battleshaper

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Boros Battleshaper. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.