SHARE
URL:
Link

Booby Trap | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Booby Trap is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Booby Trap is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
1

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Booby Trap

Card Name:
Booby Trap
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
As Booby Trap enters the battlefield, name a card other than a basic land card and choose an opponent.
The chosen player reveals each card he or she draws.
When the chosen player draws the named card, sacrifice Booby Trap. If you do, Booby Trap deals 10 damage to that player.

Official Rulings for Booby Trap

10/4/2004 : The "if you do" part is only done if you successfully sacrifice this card. In other words, it has to be on the battlefield when the trigger resolves or it does not deal damage.

8/1/2005 : The choice of which card to name is part of the resolution of the spell or ability which puts Booby Trap onto the battlefield.  It can't be countered.

8/1/2005 : If an effect causes the player to draw multiple cards, each card is revealed as it's drawn. If Booby Trap's ability triggers, it will go on the stack once the card-drawing effect has concluded.

8/1/2005 : If a single Booby Trap's ability triggers multiple times, then only the first ability to resolve causes Booby Trap to be sacrificed and damage to be dealt.

8/1/2005 : If Booby Trap's last ability is countered, Booby Trap remains on the battlefield (and no damage is dealt).

 
 

Comments on Booby Trap

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Booby Trap. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.