Bonfire of the Damned | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Bonfire of the Damned is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Bonfire of the Damned
Miracle (You may cast this card for its miracle cost when you draw it if it's the first card you drew this turn.)
Official Rulings for Bonfire of the Damned
5/1/2012 : If the player is an illegal target when Bonfire of the Damned tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No damage will be dealt to any creature or player.
5/1/2012 : Preventing some or all of the damage dealt to the player won't affect the amount of damage dealt to each creature that player controls. The same is true for any effect that increases or decreases the amount of damage dealt to the player.