SHARE
URL:
Link

Bonescythe Sliver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bonescythe Sliver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bonescythe Sliver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bonescythe Sliver

Card Name:
Bonescythe Sliver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Sliver

Card Text:
Sliver creatures you control have double strike. (They deal both first-strike and regular combat damage.)

Flavor Text:
"Their appendages are sharper than our swords and quicker than our bows."—Hastric, Thunian scout

Official Rulings for Bonescythe Sliver

7/1/2013 : If Bonescythe Sliver leaves the battlefield after other Sliver creatures you control have dealt first-strike damage but before regular combat damage, those Slivers won’t deal regular combat damage (unless they still have double strike for some other reason).

7/1/2013 : If you change the creature type of a Sliver you control so it’s no longer a Sliver, it will no longer be affected by its own ability. Its ability will continue to affect other Sliver creatures you control.

7/1/2013 : Abilities that Slivers grant, as well as power/toughness boosts, are cumulative. However, for some abilities, like flying, having more than one instance of the ability doesn’t provide any additional benefit.

 
 

Comments on Bonescythe Sliver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bonescythe Sliver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.