SHARE
URL:
Link

Bone Dancer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bone Dancer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bone Dancer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bone Dancer

Card Name:
Bone Dancer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Whenever Bone Dancer attacks and isn't blocked, you may put the top creature card of defending player's graveyard onto the battlefield under your control. If you do, Bone Dancer assigns no combat damage this turn.

Official Rulings for Bone Dancer

4/1/2008 : The “top” card of your graveyard is the card that was put there most recently.

4/1/2008 : Players may not rearrange the cards in their graveyards. This is a little-known rule because new cards that care about graveyard order haven't been printed in years.

4/1/2008 : If an effect or rule puts two or more cards into the same graveyard at the same time, the owner of those cards may arrange them in any order.

4/1/2008 : The last thing that happens to a resolving instant or sorcery spell is that it's put into its owner's graveyard. --Example: You cast Wrath of God. All creatures on the battlefield are destroyed. You arrange all the cards put into your graveyard this way in any order you want. The other players in the game do the same to the cards that are put into their graveyards. Then you put Wrath of God into your graveyard, on top of the other cards.

4/1/2008 : Say you're the owner of both a permanent and an Aura that's attached to it. If both the permanent and the Aura are destroyed at the same time (by Akroma's Vengeance, for example), you decide the order they're put into your graveyard. If just the enchanted permanent is destroyed, it's put into your graveyard first. Then, after state-based actions are checked, the Aura (which is no longer attached to anything) is put into your graveyard on top of it.

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Bone Dancer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bone Dancer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.