Bold Defense | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Bold Defense is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Bold Defense
Creatures you control get +1/+1 until end of turn. If Bold Defense was kicked, instead creatures you control get +2/+2 and gain first strike until end of turn.
Official Rulings for Bold Defense
10/1/2009 : If a creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.