SHARE
URL:
Link

Body Double | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Body Double is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Body Double is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Body Double

Card Name:
Body Double
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
You may have Body Double enter the battlefield as a copy of any creature card in a graveyard.

Flavor Text:
Where the dead outnumbered the living, mimics scavenged faces from the fallen.

Official Rulings for Body Double

2/1/2007 : Treat Body Double as though it were the chosen card entering the battlefield. Any "As this card enters the battlefield," "This card enters the battlefield with," and "When this card enters the battlefield" abilities of the chosen card will work.

2/1/2007 : You don't have to choose a card to copy. If you don't, Body Double enters the battlefield as a 0/0 creature and is probably put into your graveyard immediately, unless something is increasing its toughness to keep it alive.

2/1/2007 : If Body Double copies a Vesuvan Shapeshifter which then copies another creature and then is somehow turned face down, the Body Double is now a face-down Vesuvan Shapeshifter and may be turned face up via its Morph ability.

 
 

Comments on Body Double

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Body Double. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.