Choose one — Counter target red spell; or destroy target red permanent.
Official Rulings for Blue Elemental Blast
10/4/2004 : The decision to counter a spell or destroy a permanent is a decision made on announcement before the target is selected. If the spell is redirected, this mode can't be changed, so only targets of the selected type are valid.
Comments on Blue Elemental Blast
Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Blue Elemental Blast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.