SHARE
URL:
Link

Bludgeon Brawl | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Bludgeon Brawl is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Bludgeon Brawl is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
23

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Bludgeon Brawl

Card Name:
Bludgeon Brawl
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Each noncreature, non-Equipment artifact is an Equipment with equip and "Equipped creature gets +X/+0," where X is that artifact's converted mana cost.

Official Rulings for Bludgeon Brawl

6/1/2011 : The affected artifacts retain their other types and abilities.

6/1/2011 : An Equipment that's also a creature can't be equipped to anything.

6/1/2011 : If an artifact affected by Bludgeon Brawl later becomes a creature, Bludgeon Brawl's effect no longer applies to it. That artifact will stop being an Equipment and become unattached from any creature it was attached to; it will remain on the battlefield. The same thing if Bludgeon Brawl leaves the battlefield.

6/1/2011 : While Bludgeon Brawl is on the battlefield, an Aura enchantment that somehow becomes an artifact in addition to its other types will also become an Equipment. Any of its abilities that refer to either "enchanted creature" or "equipped creature" refer to the creature it's currently attached to. It can be attached to other creatures using its equip ability. If you try to attach the Aura Equipment to a creature it can't legally be attached to, it remains where it is. If the creature it's attached to becomes an illegal permanent for it to enchant, the Aura Equipment will be put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Bludgeon Brawl

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Bludgeon Brawl. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.